Ode to Merseyside's music heroes: Audio Visual Records release 'Three Decades'

A LIMITED edition double CD boxset celebrating three decades of music from local label Audio Visual Records.

Originally running from Wirral, Audio Visual Records was set up by Ken Kelly during the 1980s.

The first release on the label was a 10-track compilation LP Modesty Kills which was distributed by Probe Plus and Rough Trade Records, now fast-forward 30 years and here we have Three Decades.

Three Decades contains 36 tracks from unsung bands across Merseyside who were signed to Audio Visual Records including: The Goheads, Laughing Sams Dice; Oklamotif; Heartbreak City; Last Night at The Fair; Grin; Junebug; Coby; Sinister Footwear; The Mojave Collective and Rattlebus.

Ken said: "Three Decades has just been released and contains 36 tracks/ bands from my label Audio Visual Records during the 80s, 90s and 00s.

"The label ceased after some 20 years with a final release back in 2005 but people have continued to try and persuade me to put out a collection.

"Audio Visual Records initially ran from Wirral and then later Liverpool and this collection includes at least 10 Wirral based bands from back in the day.

"The album which is a limited edition has sold half of all copies in the first two weeks of release even though it is only available from eBay via Audio Visual Records Facebook page.

"The cover artwork has been created by Wirral based cult London album artist Steve Jacuzzi."

To get your copy of Three Decades visit https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/173964485114?ul_noapp=true


Post a Comment