HAILING from Phoenix Arizona, the self claimed post-punk band, Merit, are gracing the UK with the release of their first of a trilogy of EPs, The Sun Will Rise. 

The EP consists of 3 compelling tracks; Drago, Pops and Elizabeth, all possessing gutsy, gratifying riffs. 

The band radiate 90s pop-punk vibes, with their sound being akin to the likes of American Football and Jimmy Eat World. 

The gripping drones of lead vocalist, Dain Griffin, hypnotic and heartfelt, still pack punch, keeping listeners gladly hooked. 

Now with the help of their friends over at Teeside based independent label, Boom Blast Records, this is the first time any of Merit's material is being made available in the UK.

Like what you hear? If so keep an eye on Boom Blast Records for Merit's upcoming EP releases "The Comfort and the Confusion" and "The End of Everything".

Words Helaena Williamson


Post a Comment